18 city council election results in Haryana

The situation has become clear after the counting of votes for the Municipal Council elections held in Haryana. This time out of 18 municipal councils, the BJP has captured the post of president. In these, the party’s candidates have won in Gohana, Jind, Jhajjar, Bahadurgarh, Charkhi Dadri, Kalka, Sohna, Fatehabad, Kaithal, and Palwal. On the other hand, independent candidates have won in Hansi, Narwana, Narnaul, Tohana, Bhiwani, Hodal. JJP candidate has won the post of President in Nuh. In Mandi Dabwali, INLD-backed has won the president’s post.

On the other hand, if we look at the previous tenure, the post of president of 13 city councils was occupied by the BJP. This time there has been damage in three bodies. On the other hand, Congress had won in 4 bodies last time. This time the Congress did not contest the election on the party symbol, it has only given support to the candidates. At the same time, elections have been held for the first time in Kalka.


Independent Preeti Bhawani Singh won the Bhiwani Municipal Council election by a margin of 4305 votes. He got a total of 25912 votes. Indu Sharma from Aam Aadmi Party came second with 21607 votes. Independent candidate Meenu Aggarwal got the third position by getting 20782 votes. BJP candidate Preeti Harshvardhan Mann stood fourth by securing 16043 votes.

Krishna Lal Lamba of BJP won the post of chairman of Kalka Municipal Council in Panchkula district. Lamba defeated independent candidate Pawan Kumari Sharma. Lamba got 20829 votes and Pawan Kumari Sharma got 14348 votes.

Voting took place on 19 June. The main contest is between the ruling BJP and the Congress, JJP and the Aam Aadmi Party. This is the first time that the Aam Aadmi Party is contesting the local body elections in Haryana. The fate of a total of 185 candidates for the post of President will be decided.

Exit mobile version