Draupadi Murmu will be the new Highness of the country elected as the 15th President of the Republic Of India

new president of india

The results of the country’s 15th presidential election are out. In this, the opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha did not get a single vote in three states of the country. A total of 173 MLAs cast their votes in Andhra Pradesh and all these votes went to Draupadi Murmu. On the other hand, all 59 MLAs in Nagaland and all 32 MLAs from Sikkim extended their support to Murmu. There has not been any state in the country where Murmu has not got votes.

The victory of NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu was decided as the 15th President of the country. Murmu will be the first President of the country’s tribal community. PM Modi also reached his residence to meet Murmu.

The election of the President of India is mentioned in Article 54 of the Constitution. Accordingly, the President is elected indirectly. The election of the President is done by proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote. The President is elected by an Electoral College. The President of India is elected in a special way by voting. This is called Single Transferable Vote System.


Single vote means a voter casts only one vote. But in this he votes for many candidates on the basis of his preference. This means that he tells on the ballot paper who is his first choice and who is second, third.

Exit mobile version