MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi

Around 70% turnout recorded in Haryana’s Adampur by-poll

Around 70% turnout was recorded at Adampur by-election in Haryana’s Hisar on November 3, as per the Election Commission of India “Voter Turnout App”. The election remained peaceful, said the police.

Total of 22 candidates, including 12 Independents, are in the fray from the Assembly constituency with 1.71 lakh voters. The election was necessitated after local MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi quit Congress to join Bharatiya Janata Party in August and resigned from the Assembly constituency.

Late Chief Minister Bhajan Lal’s Bhavya Bishnoi, the joint candidate of the BJP-JJP ruling coalition, is locked in a triangular contest with Congress’ Jai Prakash and Aam Aadmi Party’s Satinder Singh. While the ruling coalition has sought votes for the performance of the State and Central government and promising development, the Congress’ campaign, led by former Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda and his Rajya Sabha MP son Deepender Hooda, was mostly about the “misrule” of the BJP governments.

bigg boss

Bigg Boss 16 Day 32 Updates: Priyanka Chahar Choudhary-Ankit Gupta Are Only Tolerating Each Other?

Michael and Kyly

Kyle Sandilands shares X-rated Michael Clarke theory